Home  |  Forums  |  914 Info  |  Blogs

914World.com - The fastest growing online 914 community!

Porsche, and the Porsche crest are registered trademarks of Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG. This site is not affiliated with Porsche in any way.
Its only purpose is to provide an online forum for car enthusiasts. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Would this be worth it?, local Auto Body course
stags14
post Mar 1 2005, 01:17 PM
Post #1

Meep Meep Meep Meep Meep!!!

Group: Members
Member No.: 3,653

I am thinking about taking a course at our local "Boces" center. It is an intro to auto body repair...

They cover things such as dent repair, basic welding, etc...

I am a complete novice when it comes to working on vehicles. This class starts up this week and I thought I may be able to gain some good knowledge...

Any thoughts?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
McMark
post Mar 1 2005, 01:21 PM
Post #2

914 Freak!

Group: Retired Admin
Member No.: 419
Region Association: None

Assuming the instructor has a brain, yes it would be great. Sounds like it would really enable you to do some of the more "mysterious" parts of auto repair. Go for it.
+Quote Post
riverman
post Mar 1 2005, 01:27 PM
Post #3

Learn As I Go

Member No.: 3,466

Anything you can do to improve yourself as a person is definitely worth it. As long as it isn't a detriment to anything else in your life, then go for it. Hopefully you will learn something valuable that you can then pass on to everybody else in the club and we will all benefit.

Good Luck!
+Quote Post
scruz914
post Mar 1 2005, 01:28 PM
Post #4

Member No.: 1,724

Even if the instructor doesn't have a brain it would be good for having access to equipment that you can work with before purchasing your own and being in an environment with others interested in learning the same skills.