Home  |  Forums  |  914 Info  |  Blogs
 
914World.com - The fastest growing online 914 community!
 
Porsche, and the Porsche crest are registered trademarks of Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG. This site is not affiliated with Porsche in any way.
Its only purpose is to provide an online forum for car enthusiasts. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
 

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Interesting v8 on ebay, anyone on here?, threw up some red flags
rnellums
post Jul 31 2012, 02:35 PM
Post #1


Professional Enthusiast
***

Group: Members
Posts: 1,673
Joined: 26-November 09
From: Littleton, CO
Member No.: 11,072
Region Association: Rocky Mountains



http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Porsche-914...8#ht_986wt_1165

I was looking through the description and it looks like it was cut and pasted off a forum like this. why would anyone include a number of posts in an add? than ant the lack of pictures has me suspicious. Anyone know anything about it?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sawtooth
post Jul 31 2012, 02:44 PM
Post #2


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 297
Joined: 25-June 08
From: Boise, ID
Member No.: 9,211
Region Association: Intermountain Region



QUOTE(rnellums @ Jul 31 2012, 02:35 PM) *

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Porsche-914...8#ht_986wt_1165

I was looking through the description and it looks like it was cut and pasted off a forum like this. why would anyone include a number of posts in an add? than ant the lack of pictures has me suspicious. Anyone know anything about it?


Here it is...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rnellums
post Jul 31 2012, 02:46 PM
Post #3


Professional Enthusiast
***

Group: Members
Posts: 1,673
Joined: 26-November 09
From: Littleton, CO
Member No.: 11,072
Region Association: Rocky Mountains



QUOTE(sawtooth @ Jul 31 2012, 04:44 PM) *

Yeah, just found that. Maybe the new owner is selling again and didnt want to bother with writing his own ad?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bulitt
post Jul 31 2012, 05:34 PM
Post #4


Achtzylinder
****

Group: Members
Posts: 4,189
Joined: 2-October 11
Member No.: 13,632
Region Association: South East States



Marks914 (forum name) built this car about eight years ago.
He sold it @ Mar 2011.
Have seen it on ebay twice since then, possibly it did not sell several months back.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Mike Bellis
post Jul 31 2012, 07:45 PM
Post #5


Resident Electrician
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 8,348
Joined: 22-June 09
From: Midlothian TX
Member No.: 10,496
Region Association: None



Perfect Small Block for a 914. Only thing better is an LS...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Andyrew
post Jul 31 2012, 09:34 PM
Post #6


Spooling.... Please wait
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 13,380
Joined: 20-January 03
From: Riverbank, Ca
Member No.: 172
Region Association: Northern California



Yup thats Marks old car, Perfect driver. I anticipate this going over 10k
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
type47fan
post Jul 31 2012, 09:50 PM
Post #7


It Looks Better In Person. . .
***

Group: Members
Posts: 860
Joined: 17-September 03
From: Carlsbad, CA
Member No.: 1,170
Region Association: Southern California



He did a cut away of it . . . .Attached Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 9th June 2026 - 07:29 AM
...