Home  |  Forums  |  914 Info  |  Blogs

914World.com - The fastest growing online 914 community!

Porsche, and the Porsche crest are registered trademarks of Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG. This site is not affiliated with Porsche in any way.
Its only purpose is to provide an online forum for car enthusiasts. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

5 Pages V  1 2 3 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Start of a new Project Thread, Its my first time!!!
Cire
post Nov 3 2009, 05:04 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 10,155
Region Association: None

Howdy All,

This is the start of a new thread and the progress I am making on this little 914 car. First off, let me give you a little history. I had a WANTED ad in the craigslist area for Tucson and PHX. I got a call from a man stating he had a 914 that he wanted 1500 bucks for. We talked about the car. It ran, drove and he said it would make the drive to Tucson. We talked a little more and we determined he would take 1300 bucks for it. I arrange a rental car, drove to Prescott, dropped off the rental and then met the guy. It was a little rough at first but the car did start and drive... Well? No. Badly... Yes. I decided to go for it and started out the drive. It did infact make it all the way home in the heat of the day and over the mountains. = ) Anyway, so its now home, on stands and ready to begin its new life. Here are some pictures to start the thread.

Eric

Attached Image

Attached Image

Attached Image

Attached Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cire
post Nov 3 2009, 05:28 PM
Post #2

I have decided to take it down to the bare metal. After a week of a lot of hours in the garage, here is were we are at today. = )

Attached Image

Attached Image

Attached Image

Attached Image
+Quote Post
Cire
post Nov 3 2009, 05:30 PM
Post #3

Attached Image

Attached Image

Attached Image

Attached Image
+Quote Post
Cire