Home  |  Forums  |  914 Info  |  Blogs

914World.com - The fastest growing online 914 community!

Porsche, and the Porsche crest are registered trademarks of Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG. This site is not affiliated with Porsche in any way.
Its only purpose is to provide an online forum for car enthusiasts. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Webber twin carburetor, gas pedal / accelerator cable
914itis
post Oct 10 2010, 08:37 AM
Post #1

Advanced Member

Group: Members
Member No.: 12,256
Region Association: North East States

Hello everyone, I am a newbie and I am fortunate to find all of you here at this forum to share ideas. I just picked up a 914 with a 1.7 engine. there has been some work done to this babe previously. the gas pedal was stock, I removed it and order a new one from pelicanparts.

I am not sure that the previous owner installed it correctly. I have been looking at some pics and I am more confused than ever. the cross bar is installed facing the front of the car. I have seen some facing the back. for me to make it face the back means that I would have to flip the carbs i think, wiich seens to be the correct eay considering the lenght of the old cable.

can anyone help with some pictures. (IMG:style_emoticons/default/piratenanner.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Gint
post Oct 10 2010, 08:57 AM
Post #2

Mike Ginter

Group: Admin
Member No.: 20
Region Association: Rocky Mountains

The linkage bar can be on the front or the back. Some prefer one over the other, but either will work. Post some pics of your setup. I'll post some pics of mine later if no one beats me to it.
+Quote Post
914itis
post Oct 10 2010, 09:10 AM
Post #3

Advanced Member

QUOTE(ppetion @ Oct 10 2010, 10:37 AM) *