Home  |  Forums  |  914 Info  |  Blogs

914World.com - The fastest growing online 914 community!

Porsche, and the Porsche crest are registered trademarks of Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG. This site is not affiliated with Porsche in any way.
Its only purpose is to provide an online forum for car enthusiasts. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Specialty Gauge, Restoration & Repair
914_7T3
post Jun 12 2017, 11:10 PM
Post #1

Please forgive me, I'm new to all of this!

Group: Members
Member No.: 20,991
Region Association: Southern California

Update 12/15/2018

This post now redacts a glowing endorsement of this vendor. Time has shown since the initial post that although this vendor does excellent work, there has been spotty communication and lengthy delays on more than one transaction. As a result, please exercise your own due diligence in working with this vendor. Thank you.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
porschetub
post Jun 13 2017, 12:20 AM
Post #2

Advanced Member

Member No.: 18,995
Region Association: None

The big boys in this field tend to believe they are special,other guys turn up and it must bite them hard,besides the electrical work the cosmetics aren't rocket science.
Same with wheel restorers with 6 month + turnaround ...just crazy.
+Quote Post
mepstein
post Jun 13 2017, 04:42 AM
Post #3

914-6 GT in waiting

Member No.: 10,825
Region Association: MidAtlantic Region

That's true of everyone but Harvey for fuchs. He's where you go for perfection.
+Quote Post
ConeDodger
post Jun 13 2017, 08:20 AM
Post #4

Apex killer!

Member No.: 3,380
Region Association: Northern California

QUOTE(porschetub @ Jun 13 2017, 03:20 AM) *

The big boys in this field tend to believe they are special,other guys turn up and it must bite them hard,besides the electrical work the cosmetics aren't rocket science.