Home  |  Forums  |  914 Info  |  Blogs

914World.com - The fastest growing online 914 community!

Porsche, and the Porsche crest are registered trademarks of Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG. This site is not affiliated with Porsche in any way.
Its only purpose is to provide an online forum for car enthusiasts. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Forum Rules Classified Rules!

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> FS: 1975 2L, Great condition, ton of work/upgrades done and 85% done
draganc
post Aug 5 2017, 08:48 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 11,000
Region Association: North East States

Contemplating selling my beloved 1975 2L 914, that I have been working on and off for the past 6-7 years.

I have realized that I’m spending much more timing building and riding motorcycles, hence a “feeler” to see if someone is interested in a 85% done car, with a lot of goodies.

Up front, I’m a very detailed orientated person and I learned my car skills at my late dad’s garage, who was a machinist and outstanding mechanic of +40 years. Hence, no short cuts were taken.

Here is the summary of all the work done:

Engine:

Completely rebuild - IMHO by the best 914 shop in the north-east – Tangerine Racing aka Chris Foley and Ed. Based on a 2L engine block.

Most of the parts have been sourced directly from the Aircooled store aka Jack Raby, such as 2056 cylinder with Keith Black pistons, 9550 cam, 911 swivel foot valve adjuster.
Balanced crank, piston, and fan. A complete rebuild and the cams have already been broken in by Chris and Ed @ CRF in CT.

Since the rebuild, the engine has been stored inside, in a dry garage, and the cylinder inside have been oiled and turned over frequently.

I also have a new starter, alternator and all cooling metal has been media blasted and painted black.

The engine comes with Tangerine header and muffler setup, which was ceramic coated when bought