Home  |  Forums  |  914 Info  |  Blogs

914World.com - The fastest growing online 914 community!

Porsche, and the Porsche crest are registered trademarks of Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG. This site is not affiliated with Porsche in any way.
Its only purpose is to provide an online forum for car enthusiasts. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> D-Jet ECU
Bobco
post Apr 16 2018, 11:13 AM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 21,091
Region Association: North East States

Hi World

Will a D Jet ECU for a 2 Liter work for a 1.7 Liter Also dJet?

Thanks
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
914_7T3
post Apr 16 2018, 11:17 AM
Post #2

Please forgive me, I'm new to all of this!

Member No.: 20,991
Region Association: Southern California

It may on some '72-'73 cars. Verify here by part #

https://members.rennlist.com/pbanders/DJetParts.htm

+Quote Post
mepstein
post Apr 16 2018, 12:57 PM
Post #3

914-6 GT in waiting

Member No.: 10,825
Region Association: MidAtlantic Region

You should be able to get the correct one for ~ $50
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
Mueller
post Apr 16 2018, 01:25 PM
Post #4

914 Freak!

Member No.: 87
Region Association: None

I have a complete 1.7 (?) D-jet setup that I am putting up for sale in the classifieds.

This is the ECU for it.

Attached Image
Attached Image
+Quote Post
mgphoto
post Apr 17 2018, 04:48 PM
Post #5

"If there is a mistake it will find me"

Member No.: 10,225

Not a very good idea to mix and match D-Jet parts.

I would call the D-Jet system a comparative system. There is no real feedback to the ECU from any sensors.

All the ECU does is take in signals from the sensors and compare those to on board pre-programmed data, all in analog form.