Home  |  Forums  |  914 Info  |  Blogs
 
914World.com - The fastest growing online 914 community!
 
Porsche, and the Porsche crest are registered trademarks of Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG. This site is not affiliated with Porsche in any way.
Its only purpose is to provide an online forum for car enthusiasts. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.
 

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Subaru EZ30R conversion, will the 6 speed transmission work?
Aircooledfool
post May 15 2018, 12:18 PM
Post #1


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 70
Joined: 17-September 06
From: Texas
Member No.: 6,858



I would like to use the 6 speed transmission that I can purchased mated to the EZ30R. When I look at Bremarauto's site, they say their 2WD conversion kit does not work with the 6 speed. Has anyone already used this transmission? If so, can you point me to the conversion parts you used?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Replies(1 - 4)
mgp4591
post May 15 2018, 12:28 PM
Post #2


Advanced Member
****

Group: Members
Posts: 3,842
Joined: 1-August 12
From: Salt Lake City Ut
Member No.: 14,748
Region Association: Intermountain Region



QUOTE(Aircooledfool @ May 15 2018, 12:18 PM) *

I would like to use the 6 speed transmission that I can purchased mated to the EZ30R. When I look at Bremarauto's site, they say their 2WD conversion kit does not work with the 6 speed. Has anyone already used this transmission? If so, can you point me to the conversion parts you used?

2wd conversion kit aside, others who have thought about this and have researched it fully say that the six speed is too big to fit. Unless you were to gut the trunk, you'd have a hard time fitting it just for another gear.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
76-914
post May 16 2018, 08:51 AM
Post #3


Repeat Offender
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 9,659
Joined: 23-January 09
From: Temecula, CA
Member No.: 9,964
Region Association: Southern California



Are you using a stand alone ECU or factory w/ CANbus emulator?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Aircooledfool
post May 16 2018, 07:21 PM
Post #4


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 70
Joined: 17-September 06
From: Texas
Member No.: 6,858



Plan is to use stand alone ECU which is yet to be determined. Considering SDS and Link now but open to recommendations.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
76-914
post May 16 2018, 08:57 PM
Post #5


Repeat Offender
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 9,659
Joined: 23-January 09
From: Temecula, CA
Member No.: 9,964
Region Association: Southern California



This allows you use the OEM ECU and retain AVCS feature. (IMG:style_emoticons/default/beerchug.gif) http://www.subarugears.com/subatronics/index.html
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th August 2018 - 06:35 PM