Home  |  Forums  |  914 Info  |  Blogs

914World.com - The fastest growing online 914 community!

Porsche, and the Porsche crest are registered trademarks of Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG. This site is not affiliated with Porsche in any way.
Its only purpose is to provide an online forum for car enthusiasts. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages V  1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Newbie needs purchase advice, Purchase advise
Indyheel
post Aug 17 2019, 08:27 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 23,381
Region Association: Upper MidWest

Hi Everyone,
I'm new to the 914 world and am looking at a '73. The car is from Colorado and was dry stored for 23 years. Car is relatively rust free with the exception of a small area by the drivers door sill. I've attached pics of the battery area. Would do you think?

Attached Image

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Porschef
post Aug 18 2019, 07:10 AM
Post #2

How you doin'

Member No.: 12,152
Region Association: North East States

(IMG:style_emoticons/default/welcome.png)

Welcome. Post lots of pics and introduce yourself, you’ll get more responses and folks will be better able to answer questions. Looks like Olympic blue, nice. (IMG:style_emoticons/default/beerchug.gif)
+Quote Post
Cairo94507
post Aug 18 2019, 07:27 AM
Post #3

Michael

Member No.: 9,712
Region Association: Northern California

(IMG:style_emoticons/default/welcome.png) What he said. Looks like you might have a good car there, being a '73, but impossible to tell from 1 pic. (IMG:style_emoticons/default/beerchug.gif)
+Quote Post
thelogo
post Aug 18 2019, 07:38 AM
Post #4

Group: Retired Members
Member No.: 11,572
Region Association: None

QUOTE(Indyheel @ Aug 17 2019, 07:27 PM) *

Hi Everyone,