Home  |  Forums  |  914 Info  |  Blogs

914World.com - The fastest growing online 914 community!

Porsche, and the Porsche crest are registered trademarks of Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG. This site is not affiliated with Porsche in any way.
Its only purpose is to provide an online forum for car enthusiasts. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V  1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> '74 1.8L LJet/fuel pump, Fuel Pump not staying on
RKramden
post Jan 20 2020, 02:17 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 23,589
Region Association: Southern California

This is my first time starting a topic, I don't know if I am even typing in the correct location, but I am having an issue with my '74 LJet and fuel pump. The pump starts with the ignition switch, Pump also runs when Air sensor arm is manually moved. However when starting, it seems that the air sensor is somehow cutting off the fuel pump circuit. The PO had bent the arm so it never opened, but I have bent it back to move as designed. If I disconnect the electrical plug to the Air Sensor, the car starts and runs fine......any thoughts? BTW I have replaced the dual relay, but that did not fix the problem.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ndfrigi
post Jan 20 2020, 02:35 PM
Post #2

Advanced Member

Member No.: 13,474

do you mind also sharing pic of your car and engine? try checking also fuel lines below the fuel tank, maybe the rubber kink. you borrow fuel pressure test kit from local store and try checking of fuel flow and pressure. what city are you?
+Quote Post
RKramden
post Jan 20 2020, 03:04 PM
Post #3

QUOTE(ndfrigi @ Jan 20 2020, 03:35 PM) *

do you mind also sharing pic of your car and engine? try checking also fuel lines below the fuel tank, maybe the rubber kink. you borrow fuel pressure test kit from local store and try checking of fuel flow and pressure. what city are you?