Home  |  Forums  |  914 Info  |  Blogs

914World.com - The fastest growing online 914 community!

Porsche, and the Porsche crest are registered trademarks of Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG. This site is not affiliated with Porsche in any way.
Its only purpose is to provide an online forum for car enthusiasts. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Help Make the 914 Club a Formula SAE Team Sponsor
i love porsche
post Jul 24 2006, 04:28 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 2,030
Region Association: North East States

Hello to everyone reading this
First off, I would like to thank every member who considers this opportunity and to the administration team for backing me in this endeavor.

Many of you don’t know me, my name is Aaron Courain, I’ve been restoring my 74 914 for about 3 years now and id be nowhere without the assistance of this club, its one of the greatest groups of people that I know.

I have been around this club for a few years now, and I have seen everything that we have to offer and how many of us can really come together and make a difference very often. I have been lucky enough to meet and interact with some of you and it’s been great and I hope I can continue to do more and more and help as much as I can.

I am going into my junior year at the New Jersey Institute of Technology (NJIT), with a major in Mechanical Engineering. For the past two years I have been part of our school’s SAE Mini Baja team, and I have learned a lot in those two years.

Since I Heard of the Formula SAE event, it’s always something that I have wanted to compete in, but unfortunately my School did not already have an existing team. So after lots of discussion and research with fellow students, we have decided to construct a team to engineer and build one of these cars for the 2008 event. Since we will be a first year team, we decided on a 2 year build time to allow for the unexpected.