Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: 2010 Hershey Mid Engine Invasion Thread
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
VaccaRabite
Event date is APRIL 24th 2010! At least, that is what I have heard, as the PCA-Central Penn region website is down right now. sad.gif Could anyone confirm?

Last year we had a KILLER team orging the MIE, and the event was a smashing success by all accounts. I'd like to see some folks step forward to help plan again this year. I will help plan, but can't take the lead role as I am now in my final year of grad school, and just can't plan on my play-time schedule.
Here is our list of planning needs.
We need:

• Someone to take the lead role Rich Towle has said he'll do it again!
  • Someone to promote to other 914 websites (club, NARP, etc.)
  • Someone to find us a party spot at the event, and a party spot after. Rich Towle
  • Someone to get us goodies to give to you. Ray Mital has stepped up for this again! Excellent!
  • Someone to handle the money.
  • Someone to ensure tenting on site.
  • Lots of people to attend!
This post will always have the most up to date info for the event that I have.

IPB Image
IPB Image
Zach
jsayre914
I can try an help out more this time around. i will be coming on saturday, but not sunday. the event was killer, but the biggest thing needing work that i saw, was the parking situation. the caravan was awesome, but when we got there, no parking. and the few 914s that got there early in the "914 only" parking were flooded by other p cars.

i would love to help with whatever i can zach. the wife will NOT be comming this time around.
saigon71
Hope to have my 74 in action by then & join you guys.
BarberDave
smilie_pokal.gif

I can help, from this distance I don,t know what tho. And assuming i am still

looking down at the grass. No one dare post " I would attend but it's to far for

me."

If this broken down old 71 yr. man can drive a 914 ,974 miles round trip to