Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Let's get the graphics locked in.
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Events Forum > Past Event Planning Threads
rick 918-S
Lets get this item agreed. Paul can edit the "Event" word if you guys want his design.

Click to view attachment

Or Mikes design is great too. Which one do you prefer?

Click to view attachment

Kansas 914
QUOTE(rick 918-S @ Dec 1 2009, 10:00 AM) *

Lets get this item agreed. Paul can edit the "Event" word if you guys want his design.

I have never done a design before - I have no skills I just wanted to move something forward on this as we were running in to roadblocks - you will not hurt my feelings. It is an important step to get the t-shirt design out there to spark more interest in the fund raiser I think.
tat2dphreak
I like the (2nd) simpler logo better.
rick 918-S
I need your design in an " ai victor file " Can you emaail it to me?

I will send it on to Jaime.
rick 918-S
Ok, I almost posted the event art work but had a second thought. I sent both renderings to Mary and asked her to decide which on she likes. I will get this posted as soon as I hear back from her.
Kansas 914
QUOTE(rick 918-S @ Dec 1 2009, 11:07 PM) *

Ok, I almost posted the event art work but had a second thought. I sent both renderings to Mary and asked her to decide which on she likes. I will get this posted as soon as I hear back from her.

Good idea - we would have wanted her buy-in anyway.
rick 918-S
Man! I'm glad I sent it to Mary! The family picked Pauls design. She wanted him to add 914World.com on the graphic and Paul needs to change the word Event to World. As soon as I get it back I'll get it to Jaime and post it on the site.
Kansas 914
QUOTE(rick 918-S @ Dec 2 2009, 09:57 PM) *

Man! I'm glad I sent it to Mary! The family picked Pauls design. She wanted him to add 914World.com on the graphic and Paul needs to change the word Event to World. As soon as I get it back I'll get it to Jaime and post it on the site.