Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: who's going to the 12 hours of Sebring ?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
rfuerst911sc
March 20th is fast approaching so who's planning on attending ? I was really hoping to have the 914 ready but I don't think it will be done and on the road. Anyway who's planning on going ?
Vysoc
I am going to the Winter Testing on February 22-23, Unfortunately some guests decided to visit us March 20th weekend, I am in negotiations with the wife. We used to go for the entire week, but economic and work times are different now. I have been working on my 914 for 3 years, winter testing will be my first run to mecca for baby. Sebring is really a special race it will be intersting to see what the list of competitiors looks like this year.

Vysoc driving.gif
carr914
I'll be there.

T.C.
rfuerst911sc
TC will you be camping again this year ? Same spot ? I'll be driving down early Saturday morning.
SGB
I decided to go to the Grand Am / IRL event at Barber in Birmingham this time. I've got reservations for the Inn on the Lake in Sebring this year, but I'll have to cancel 'em. My budget can't afford both...
Zimms
I'll be in the North paddock at #115.
vintage914racer
Illl be there.
Jasfsmith
A remote chance that I'll be attending, as I'll be visiting my folks in St. Pete for a couple of weeks.
carr914
Only 35 Cars entered sad.gif

Click to view attachment
URY914
In the 1984 there were 84 cars started. Of course the DEA hadn't started to crack down yet....
Zimms
QUOTE(carr914 @ Mar 2 2010, 10:58 PM) *

Only 35 Cars entered sad.gif

I would be surprised to see Creation. It sounds like they have some cash flow issues.

It also sounds like Audi has 2 cars that meet the specifications, but they are going to sit the race out, and only test the cars the week following the race. sad.gif
rfuerst911sc