Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Tires
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
qa1142
So I have been running Falken Azenis for last 5 years...205/50 -15's and they have been very good for me.

My only issue is speedo and odometer is off ~10% (top speed too). This helps in autoX and it drops my gearing and tightens the ratio. (9.1% per tire calculator bu

What do you all recommend for tires these days, between track events and autoX it is time, even if mileage is only ~ 10k. What is "best tire" these days? Hear Yokohama's are really good too, Love the grip of these Azenis, and rarely see rain, this is sunny day car.

Second do I go with 195/65 -15 since I don't autoX and track that much any more? Or Second, can I re-gear 5th to put it back where it should have been on top-end and re-cal the speedo? Just expensive way to do it.....

What other options do I have?

Will 205/65-15 fit? What is best 195/65-15 option?

Thanks
Whiplash
yeahmag
I'm *still* running my Falken 215's, but my next set of tires will be Kumho Ecsta XS 205-50-15.
EdwardBlume
I had the former Kuhmo "soft" street / ax tires and they were excellent. Lasted a season of street and 7-8 autocrosses. Very soft. I used 205-50s.

I've also used Yokos, but have not had enough drive time to have an opinion. I'm actually toying with SR 165s as an option....
BMXerror