Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: 15k, what to buy
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
r_towle
Help me choose.
bigkensteele
I clicked 914/6 but my vote came out 911 - I don't know. If you can find a real 914/6 in restorable condition for $15k, that is where I would put my money.
tat2dphreak
what year M5 are you looking at for 15k? because I gotta tell you... an M5 is an amazing car... hell, even a 540... a coworker has a 540 with the sport pkg, and for a big car, it feels nimble, sporty and comfortable all at the same time... just a great car. one clutch in 125k miles... no issues.
tradisrad
i'm thinking Boxster, so this is an "other". The boxster is comfortable, quick, handles well and is a Porsche.....
rick 918-S
M5 or 740L
detoxcowboy
your looking for a dd, bmw is comfortable, or even the audi
Michael N
As a daily driver I'd go with a manual Audi S4. V8 power, all wheel drive, not as common as the BMW.
tod914
AMX
montoya 73 2.0
Audi for a DD.
Dr Evil
Other, hot dog cart.
montoya 73 2.0
QUOTE(Dr Evil @ May 24 2010, 09:14 PM) *

Other, hot dog cart.

I'll up you hot dog cart with a Burrito truck!
roadster fan
I voted other......Boxster, low mileage cars can be had for well under 15K
Dr Evil
Mobile nut vendor stand?
montoya 73 2.0
Funnel cake van?
Elliot Cannon
Come up with another 5K and buy this one. lol-2.gif
Jakeodoule
Ice Cream Truck.
You'll be surprised how much fun you can have giving away free Ice Cream.
Check out my trip across the Sahara in one.....
www.creamytreats.com
Dr Evil
There may be a problem with Rich driving an ice cream truck. I think there are laws against such.
Tom_T
I voted M5 - but I really think the M3 is better with closer handling & power-to-weight of a 914-6, but with the cush of a DD cruiser without the extra size of the 5 series!
.... unless you need more room in that DD for other folks carted around!