Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: be easy with me lol
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
vanity
I’m totally new to the scene so please excuse my ignorance lol…..I’ve been looking around and found that out of all the Porsche that I’ve seen the 914 is what catches my eye the most…..now my uncle and father completely turn up their nose to it because the car is not held with the same regard as the other options such as the 911.…..at the end of the day it would be my money being spent and as long as I’m happy then it’s worth it…….now I’ve been told that a fair price to find a “drivable 914” is around 3K but again I have no idea……could you be kind enough to give me a second opinion on if that’s right…..and then from their what I would be looking at to have the car restored
dr914@autoatlanta.com
a drivable rusty undependable 914 is 3 grand. These cars are so popular these days that the prices have been bid up astronomically. A GOOD 914 is ten grand. For that price you can buy a low mile original paint 944 turbo or even a 968 or an older (74-80) 911! So WHO in their right mind would want a 914???????

I WOULD!

QUOTE(vanity @ Jun 24 2010, 12:59 PM) *

I’m totally new to the scene so please excuse my ignorance lol…..I’ve been looking around and found that out of all the Porsche that I’ve seen the 914 is what catches my eye the most…..now my uncle and father completely turn up their nose to it because the car is not held with the same regard as the other options such as the 911.…..at the end of the day it would be my money being spent and as long as I’m happy then it’s worth it…….now I’ve been told that a fair price to find a “drivable 914” is around 3K but again I have no idea……could you be kind enough to give me a second opinion on if that’s right…..and then from their what I would be looking at to have the car restored

vanity