Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: July/August COTM! Voting is over.
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
rick 918-S
Picture #1

Click to view attachment

Picture #2

Click to view attachment

Picture #3

Click to view attachment
rick 918-S
Picture #4

Click to view attachment

Picture #5

Click to view attachment
Nürburg Nomad
So if 2, 3, or 4 win will we be using a freshly taken high-res photos for the main page?

As a professional photographer I'm cringing at the low-res images and framing on some of these photos... I'd volunteer my services to the winner for a free photo shoot but everyone seems to be out west! sad.gif

Heh well either way, may the best (or at least most aesthetically pleasing) 914 win! biggrin.gif
montoya 73 2.0
Voted for #5 (Toast). Love that car!
KELTY360
There are no wrong answers to this vote. Each one has it's own merits.

I voted for #2. Buttercup is a tribute to her former owner, a tribe member we never knew. She is a tribute to her current owner who allowed a bunch of crazy strangers to guide and assist her in the complex process of staging a restoration. She is also a tribute to the 914World community who donated parts, time, $$$, affection, advice and good humor to pull together a project that could have foundered for years.

On top of all that, Buttercup is one beautiful 914! smilie_pokal.gif

Her story is a living testament to the generosity, compassion and expertise of this remarkable community.
bandjoey
Common guys. No4 has Mustang wheels. happy11.gif
jmill
They are all great looking. Tough choice here. I had to go with #5 because I think I recognize that rock. Is that red rock in Sedona?
burton73
Click to view attachment
jmill
Now it looks like any other big rock. I might have to change my vote. idea.gif
rickthejetman
I voted for number 4 beautiful car and i love the wheels. not just the same ol fuchs
azbill
I'm tired of yellow and orange. The light blue is a nice change. We all need change
charliew