Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Flogging Factory Cars
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
DanT
What could be better....
A 2011 CayenneS, Cayenne Turbo both with 8 speed (yes eight) tiptronics
A Panamera Turbo with 7 speed PDK and every push button electronic helper including launch control
A BoxsterS with PDK
A C4S cab with PDK

all for us to drive around a very nice smooth transition AX course with Porsche Driving Experience instructors...
Tons of fun 4 wheel drifting the Cayennes around the course with a bit of oposite lock....
These instructors are used to driving around with total newbies when it comes to car control and speed.

definite fun flogging the factory cars, with their gas and tires on the line.
Krieger
Sounds cool. Where were you at?
DanT
at our usual GGR site at Alameda...
great day, some goodies for all of us, some food and lots of driving brand new factory cars. biggrin.gif
IronHillRestorations
Porsche guys bitch about Porsche building "trucks", but the Cayenne is a very impressive vehicle.
championgt1
thisthreadisworthlesswithoutpics.gif
DanT
since there were no work assignments, there wasn't much time to stand around and take pics. About 10 minutes between driving each of 5 different vehicles....
There will probably be a couple of pics trickle in eventually. We had 4 current 914 owners in attendance along with several former 914 owners...All AXers and/or DE/TTers, so we were having a very good time.
Eric_Shea
Thoughts?
DanT
I was impressed with both of the Cayennes....best SUV I have ever driven.
even in standard mode the Turbo was impressive, but once the sport mode was engaged it was like driving a very well behaved sedan, instead of a tall SUV.
The new 2011 Cayennes are over 400#s lighter than the the out going model.
a bit wider and a bit longer. More interior room and the cabin looks very much like the new Panamera.