Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: I watched a 911 burn to the ground today!
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
davesclassicvws
I came up to an intersection today and noticed a 911 with smoke billowing out of the engine compartment. In less than 5 minutes the car was burned to a crisp. I later talked to the owner. He said the car stalled and he tried to restart and then noticed the smoke. He had an extiguisher but it was in the front trunk. Unfortunately by the time he got to it the car was fully invloved.

I asked if he had insurance for the stated value and he said no. I'm an insurance agent so I gave him the name of an appraiser who will give him a detailed appraisal to fight with his insurance company.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc...6_4136877_n.jpg
hot_shoe914
QUOTE(davesclassicvws @ Aug 5 2010, 10:05 PM) *

I came up to an intersection today and noticed a 911 with smoke billowing out of the engine compartment. In less than 5 minutes the car was burned to a crisp. I later talked to the owner. He said the car stalled and he tried to restart and then noticed the smoke. He had an extiguisher but it was in the front trunk. Unfortunately by the time he got to it the car was fully invloved.

I asked if he had insurance for the stated value and he said no. I'm an insurance agent so I gave him the name of an appraiser who will give him a detailed appraisal to fight with his insurance company.

Ask about the motor, it is now a donor car! biggrin.gif

p.s. Just looked at the pic, man that sucked!
Cap'n Krusty
You haven't noticed the previous thread on the same fire?

The Cap'n
BigD9146gt
Another Targa bites the dust! Feel bad for the owner though, that would really suck.
Porscheman912
QUOTE(davesclassicvws @ Aug 5 2010, 08:05 PM) *