Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Is it just me or...
914World.com > The 914 Forums > The Paddock
BMXerror
We've got Jon prepping a GP car, the Stoddards and 'Bam914' both prepping DSP machines, Britain well on his way to nationals in FP, Jodi Fordahl already with FP nationals experience, and me prepping a DP machine. Is this wave an unusual thing, or is it more of a constant 914 stream? I'm new to SCCA, so I don't know if this is typical or not, but I sure don't see many teeners in my region. It would be bitchin if we could put up fights in all those classes simultaneously! cheer.gif
Mark D.
grantsfo
QUOTE(BMXerror @ Aug 8 2010, 04:45 PM) *

We've got Jon prepping a GP car, the Stoddards and 'Bam914' both prepping DSP machines, Britain well on his way to nationals in FP, Jodi Fordahl already with FP nationals experience, and me prepping a DP machine. Is this wave an unusual thing, or is it more of a constant 914 stream? I'm new to SCCA, so I don't know if this is typical or not, but I sure don't see many teeners in my region. It would be bitchin if we could put up fights in all those classes simultaneously! cheer.gif
Mark D.

I actually see fewer 914's at SCCA events over the years. I think biggest part of reserecting a 914 presence with SCCA Solo 2 is actually going to the big events. So far I see a lot of talk but only 2 people actually going to big national tour events on the west coast. I see one 914 registered for Nationals. Think thats the lowest number in a while?
J P Stein
It takes TM&E to make a Porsche work in the SCCA. Most Porsche guys are all