Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Need a little help- 914 project.
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
C.Plavan
I'm a 914 newbie, but not a 911 newb. I was going to buy this car for a race car project. I showed the pictures to a fellow 914 racer and he had some concerns about the Hell Hole area. I figured I could just weld over the spot to strengthen, but from what I understand it could be more than just the hole that shows damage.
So after doing some more research, I'm even more concerned.

I asked the seller to send me more pictures of this area from the top, bottom, and from the wheel well area.
Just looking for some more guidance, should I pass on it and look for a different car? I'm thinking it may not be worth the headache. Your thoughts?

Click to view attachment
silver74insocal
welcome.png more experienced people will chime in soon but yes thats your suspension "long" thats rusting out there. as for your question, let me ask this:
does the asking price reflect the repair needed to this area?
if not, walk away. whether YOU do it or not it will need to be done at some point. i agree you will want more pics. someone might be in the area to actually go see the car for you. Good luck! beerchug.gif
MrHyde
You California peoples get all the good cars !! I can only wish that my car was in that good of shape... Hell hole repair parts are easily available with new stampings.
I'm not sure which way i'd go as far as patching it or cutting out more and replacing it.. Your damage is really simple compared to what I have on my car..
My $0.02 + exchage would be to get it and fix it up
Cheers,
Mike
detoxcowboy