Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: importmotor.com los angeles
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
914 shifter
anybody no the deal with this company?i saw an add on evil bay bs.gif ?
914Sixer
RUNNNNNNN
bembry
Do a search--these guys are about as popular as Herpes.

remember if it looks too good to be true. . . .
EdArango
I asked the same question a few months ago and everyone told me to run away as fast as I can!!

ED
Haudiosolutions
I've looked into them also but seeing everyone just say run with no explanation of why draws more questions. I'd love a Raby engine but I can't spend that much for an engine. I could build mine but I've never done it before and would prefer someone with all the right tools to put it back together. Then I think an already built long block sounds great.
HAM Inc
I have no experience with them and have never heard of them. But I know what it takes to do these engines and heads the right way. I assure you that at that price you will not get a quality product.

Over on Jakes forum right now he has photos of the internals of a HP stroker T1 built by a company that advertises and puts out atttractive looking engines for equally inexpensive and tempting prices. It made it 2500miles before it lost oil pressure. The disgusted owner took it to Jake to determine the cause. The resulting autopsy revealed exactly what I would expect for the price paid.

Save your money til you can do it right the first time!

Dave_Darling
There are several forum members here with experience with Import Motors. As far as I remember, all experiences were uniformly negative. In some cases, very negative indeed.

It could be that there are happy customers out there, and that the only people who were motivated to post were the ones who felt like they were burned, but... Add that to the prices that are low enough that it seems that someone doing a good job would lose money on each engine, and you get the advice you have already seen: Run away.