Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: WHAT IS THIS
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Classified Forums > FS/WTB: 914 Parts
914.SBC
This is probably a dumb questions but all my quesitons seem dumb cuz I am a newbie when it comes to the 914 so here goes. When I bought the car, I found this piece inside the car along with a bunch of other items. Anyway, I am clueless as to what this is or if it has anything at all to do with the car at all. I have kept it cuz I did not know if it belonged to the car or not.

Mike Bellis
early passenger foot rest.
anderssj
QUOTE(914.SBC @ Jan 30 2011, 02:01 PM) *

This is probably a dumb questions but all my quesitons seem dumb cuz I am a newbie when it comes to the 914 so here goes. When I bought the car, I found this piece inside the car along with a bunch of other items. Anyway, I am clueless as to what this is or if it has anything at all to do with the car at all. I have kept it cuz I did not know if it belonged to the car or not.

Looks like a dog-bone footrest for cars with a fixed passenger seat.
d914
early cars came with a foot rest,, thats my best guess considering size of pic and no glasses!! smile.gif
sixnotfour
you guys are all wrong
McMark
Save it or sell it to someone with a 1970.
914.SBC
QUOTE(McMark @ Jan 30 2011, 10:06 AM) *

A foot rest...really. Wow, never would have thought about that. I like the cat scratcher pic...too funny.

Okay, well its FREE TO WHOEVER WANTS IT.
tradisrad
If you are giving it away I'd be happy to pay shipping. I'll send a PM
thanks
-Rob
sixgt
I'd like if you can ship it to 98144. I will take care of shipping of course.
Thanks!
detoxcowboy