Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: FS 914 V8
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Classified Forums > FS/WANTED: 914 Cars and Rollers
marks914
Well, the time has finally come. I will probably kick myself in a few years, but its time to do this. I have decides to sell my 72 914 V8. Its been a great car, the best, most fun, most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. Why am I getting rid of it? I have been driving it for 8 years and almost 50,000 miles. My family and business have grown, and we really need something we can enjoy together. The car is about ready to be gone through again, as it has been 8 years so with the lack of time, its probably best to pass the torch and let someone else enjoy it.

This car also won the best Dare to be Different 2008 in the Reader’s Rides magazine in Hot Rod, Feb 2008, so its somewhat of a significant car.

I have to say that this car drives like a Porsche more than any other 914 V8 that I have ever driven. The 302 winds up freely and the gearing is perfect, so its not like driving around a camaro or mucslecar.

How much? I am asking $10K but would consider a trade for a Studebaker Lark wagon, Avanti or Avanti II, maybe a boat.

The details:
The car started out life as a 72 914 with no engine and the trans in the trunk. It was a project, decently solid, but needed to be completely redone. We purchased the car in 2001 and was on the road in 2002, we have been using it ever since.
Details:

IPB Image
IPB Image

Body:
Monochromatic 2001 VW cybergreen paint
Body lines modified, bumper cuts redone, all to line up
916 bumpers modified, front chin and grill e added
Aluminum accents and custom clear lenses

IPB Image

Chassis:
Front suspension and brakes are from an 82 911 SC, has through-body sway bar.
Rear has re-drilled hubs and rotors, rebuilt calipers, parking brake works too
Wheels are Boxter S 17x7 fronts all the way around, with very nice Pirelli P7 205-50/17 tires
Brad Mayeur 914 LTD chassis kit (wheel to wheel)

IPB Image