Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Howdy, n00b here
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Shabadoo
Hello -

Thought I'd give you all a greeting. I picked up a 74 1.8 a few months ago, and I'm finally starting to do some research on work I want to do. Right now the car is bone stock (as far as I can tell) with the exception of a Corsa (not sure though...) exhaust.

I plan on upgrading suspension, brakes, engine + tranny (possibly some type of Suburu swap w/ 915 trans), roll bar, paint etc. Basically I want to turn the car into a fun weekend and track day car. This is my first project car (I've never done any real automotive work), so I'll try to spare you guys the annoying n00b questions as much as possible.

For those who are interested, I'm an engineering grad student hoping to get into the high performance automotive industry, and I'm in the Bay Area.

Brad at HPH was kind enough to answer my questions yesterday, and he pointed me here. I'm sure I'll be on here quite often. biggrin.gif
Levi
QUOTE(Shabadoo @ May 7 2004, 08:57 AM)
Hello -

Thought I'd give you all a greeting. I picked up a 74 1.8 a few months ago, and I'm finally starting to do some research on work I want to do. Right now the car is bone stock (as far as I can tell) with the exception of a Corsa (not sure though...) exhaust.

I plan on upgrading suspension, brakes, engine + tranny (possibly some type of Suburu swap w/ 915 trans), roll bar, paint etc. Basically I want to turn the car into a fun weekend and track day car. This is my first project car (I've never done any real automotive work), so I'll try to spare you guys the annoying n00b questions as much as possible.

For those who are interested, I'm an engineering grad student hoping to get into the high performance automotive industry, and I'm in the Bay Area.

Brad at HPH was kind enough to answer my questions yesterday, and he pointed me here. I'm sure I'll on here quite often biggrin.gif