Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: New helmet
914World.com > The 914 Forums > The Paddock
PeeGreen 914
So I was going to get another SA helmet when one of the guys I race with informs me that the motorcycle rating is suficient so long as I am not doing wheel to wheel. I may still get one so I can get a HANS but for now I just picked up this piratenanner.gif
Randal

New helmets are good, especially when they have cool graphics.
campbellcj
QUOTE(ishie @ Jun 2 2011, 06:30 PM) *

hi dude i am new in motoring i replace my helmet can't find it anywhere. if you dont mind can you tell me where is the best store to buy one? sad.gif please help.

Where are you located? You can buy helmets online but it is best to go in person to a showroom with a decent selection so you can confirm the size and make/model that will best meet your needs.

Good places here in SoCal include Werks II in Burbank and Sube Sports in Huntington Beach.
campbellcj
QUOTE(PeeGreen 914 @ Apr 22 2011, 03:30 PM) *

So I was going to get another SA helmet when one of the guys I race with informs me that the motorcycle rating is suficient so long as I am not doing wheel to wheel. I may still get one so I can get a HANS but for now I just picked up this piratenanner.gif

I thought most sanctioning orgs require SA rating for any 'track' events not just W2W racing...that one does look nice though
ChrisFoley
QUOTE(campbellcj @ Jun 3 2011, 12:30 AM) *

QUOTE(PeeGreen 914 @ Apr 22 2011, 03:30 PM) *

I thought most sanctioning orgs require SA rating for any 'track' events not just W2W racing...that one does look nice though

I was under the impression that DE events require SA rated helmets.
SA helmets have two features important for automobile use which M rated helmets don't have.
1) Resistance to damage from contact with roll cage tubes
2) Fire retardant lining.
PeeGreen 914