Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Hershey PA meet
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
914guy
Hello~
I just wanted to see if anyone was going to be heading up to the Hershey PA swap meet, and if so if there was a meeting place or something?

~Eric
ArtechnikA
QUOTE(914guy @ Apr 18 2003, 08:46 AM)
I just wanted to see if anyone was going to be heading up to the Hershey PA swap meet, and if so if there was a meeting place or something?

Naturally, Dave McLaughlin and i would like to suggest you meet at the ArtechnikA area, Spaces F39->F41. i know we're planning on having some 'hospitality items' ...

i have no idea where F39->F41 is -- it's my first time...

there may be some kind of ArtechnikA banner like the one on the website -- if it stops snowing long enough for me to get the 914.6 ready for transport so i can make one ...
tod914
i should be going. whats the date? not sure if im taking my car or not.
ArtechnikA
QUOTE(tod914 @ Apr 18 2003, 09:39 AM)
i should be going. whats the date?

next Saturday, April 26. there's a link to the event site on the ArtechnikA.com page.
there are caravans planned from all over - check RennList and some of the web sites for PCA Regions in Zone 2, especially Riesentöter Region.

general admission gates open at 0730 EDT.
vortrex
dang, I knew there was something planned for the 26th but I couldn't remember what. looks like I am going to miss it, already bought a ticket to fly into chicago that morning.
914guy
Cool, I can't wait to meet some people from here!

I don't suppose anyone is leaving from the Northern VA / Washington DC area and wants to caravan?? I'll be driving the Volvo, but eh, it could still be fun beerchug.gif

~Eric
ArtechnikA
there are lots of caravans from all over the east.
most PCA Regions have something planned - for sure RTR does, and they're planning on meeting up with one of the RennList caravans. check the PCA Region websites, and this thread:

RennList Hershey Caravans
jtf914