Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: NEWBIE wants to buy a 914-6
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Classified Forums > FS/WANTED: 914 Cars and Rollers
ibmiked
Hello everyone,

As an educated newbie here I'd like to ask your help in locating me a nice, driver quality 914-6. Although I like them, I am not interested right now in a conversion, only a correct car. I will not be entering any car shows so concours quality cars need not apply. What I am looking for is a nice, clean, maintained car that is a turn key driver.

My credentials are a slew of early 911s and 912s. Now I'm ready to enjoy the 914 knowing that it's in many ways a superior car. I would like the 6 so I can keep up with my 911 brethren, and because I would like to know that a future restoration would not neccessarily put me upside-down financially. Plus I think they're cool and I want one (nuff said?).

If you have (or know of) such a car please contact me.

Much obliged,

-Mike
mcd@pocketsolutions.com
or PM me.
Tom_T
Mike -

I suggest that you also put this as a post in the Garage Forum as well, as an intro to yourself, in order to get a wider audience with eyes out for you, since everybody goes on there. It will also get your first real post to start your count (classifieds don't count towards posts, since they want members active on the site in the other forums).

Good Luck! & welcome.png
Cairo94507
Hello and welcome. I look forward to the cars that people will find and send your way for you to evaluate. Please try to keep us all informed and if a car you see is not to your liking or specifications, please tip us off to it so maybe it can still find a home. I found my '71 914-6 (original six) thanks to a tip from one of our members here. I searched for about two years before finding and buying mine.

Surprisingly for as few of these cars as there are, they come up pretty regularly for sale.