Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Newbie would like to say hello and ask for help.
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
ibmiked
Hello everyone,

My credentials are a slew of early 911s and 912s. Now I'm ready to enjoy the 914 knowing that it's in many ways a superior car. I would like the 6 so I can keep up with my 911 brethren, and because I would like to know that a future restoration would not neccessarily put me upside-down financially. Plus I think they're cool and I want one (nuff said?).

As an educated newbie here I'd like to ask your help in locating me a nice, driver quality 914-6. Although I like them, I am not interested right now in a conversion, only a correct car. I will not be entering any car shows so concours quality cars need not apply. What I am looking for is a nice, clean, maintained car that is a turn key driver.

If you have (or know of) such a car please contact me.

Much obliged, and thanks to all for such a great resource!

-Mike
mcd@pocketsolutions.com
or PM me.
ellisor3
welcome.png

They are still available, good luck on your search. Have your checked the classified section here?
KELTY360
QUOTE(ibmiked @ Jun 16 2011, 05:55 AM) *

Hello everyone,

My credentials are a slew of early 911s and 912s. Now I'm ready to enjoy the 914 knowing that it's in many ways a superior car.

You're off to a very good start.

welcome.png

Tom_T
Mike -

I just came across this one here in OC Cal last night after posting you in your WTB -
http://www.carparc-usa.com/detail.php?id=147
(no affilliation myself - but Jim Hoyland on here knows the shop's owners I think, if you want to PM him.)

IMHO it should go back to the OE Adriatic Blue (eventually) - esp. for a -6 since the value is so much better/higher in original color (perhaps a negotiating tool here?), but then I'm really a Blue 914 type of guy! biggrin.gif

piratenanner.gif piratenanner.gif piratenanner.gif piratenanner.gif Wooo-hoooo! post #1 !!!!