Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Mega Squirt Mapping
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
flash914
I'm new to 914's and 914 world but have bein in the auto repair world all of my life. Now the problem I have is I am putting back together a 1970 914 that has sat on a hill top for the last 8 years. With the help of my cousin ( a donated 1.8 long block ) I had it running but very poorly. I traced it back to a busted MPS and after much research desided on a MEGA SQUIRT II V3.0 with a firm ware 2.9050. I've built my board. put it in the box and started to build the harness. I'm not using the ingition side of the system (yet) but may in the future. I done a lot of reading on the mega squirt and so far every thing look good but am looking for fuel mapping tables. I know if you have them you put a lot of work in them. but I'm edgey to get this thing on the road and any help would mean a lot. headbang.gif When I get it running I hope to post mine and maybe start a tradeing page Thanks
bfrymire
QUOTE(flash914 @ Jun 22 2011, 03:06 PM) *

I'm new to 914's and 914 world but have bein in the auto repair world all of my life. Now the problem I have is I am putting back together a 1970 914 that has sat on a hill top for the last 8 years. With the help of my cousin ( a donated 1.8 long block ) I had it running but very poorly. I traced it back to a busted MPS and after much research desided on a MEGA SQUIRT II V3.0 with a firm ware 2.9050. I've built my board. put it in the box and started to build the harness. I'm not using the ingition side of the system (yet) but may in the future. I done a lot of reading on the mega squirt and so far every thing look good but am looking for fuel mapping tables. I know if you have them you put a lot of work in them. but I'm edgey to get this thing on the road and any help would mean a lot. headbang.gif When I get it running I hope to post mine and maybe start a tradeing page Thanks

If it has not been said: