After much debate and deep consideration, I have come to the conclusion that it would be best for me to find this quirky little car a new owner.
It is a 1974 Porsche 914 with the two litre engine. I picked up the car as a running project several years ago, and feel in love with it immediately. Since then, I have put a fair amount of blood, sweat, tears, and cash into it in order to present it how it is today. Though I still have a strong connection to this car, I feel as though I need to switch to something a little more practical than a 70's German sports car. Not to mention I just don't have the time or money to put into this car anymore, as I am a full time student. Alas, recently I made the decision to put an ad for it on craigslist. Though the phrase "my loss is your gain" is overused in the world craigslist, and is actually quite cliche, it is really the only way I can sum up my feelings regarding selling this vehicle. Anyways, I bought this car from it's previous owner several years ago, as I previously said. It was barely running then, so I made several changes:
-I had the engine tuned from top to bottom by High Performance House in redwood city.
-I chucked of the stock exhaust system in exchange for a performance system. This by passed the heat exchangers, so the car no longer has a working heater (The heating system is a joke in these cars if you ask me)
-I had much of the wiring harnesses replaced by C T Automotive in Campbell, which corrected many issues I was having. Just about everything in the car works now.
-I purchased the gorgeous Super Lite wheels a few years back. They put 7" of rubber on every corner, so with the relatively stiff suspension, this Porsche handles like a slot car. Not to mention the tires have plenty of tread left.
-I recently had the alternator replace, as well as all the fluids changed.
-There is plenty more that I did to this car, so feel free to ask any questions.

Now on to the not so great aspects: