Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Aftermarket FI Fuel pressure regulator
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Valy
I'm going to rise a bit the fuel pressure on my L-Jet as it will go from 1.8 to 2056.
I found those regulators on ebay.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/BLUE-JDM-FU...#ht_2373wt_1073

Any experience with it?
Pro/Cons anyone?
Is the vacuum port negative or positive compensation?

Thanks.
Click to view attachment
jimkelly
check, jegs or summit, and you may want a liquid filled guage?

that said, i have no experience with the reg you are asking about.

doesn't a stk reg have an adjstment screw?

jim
Mike Bellis
It is a cheap POS but, I have used one before with moderate resutls. Buy an Aeromotive regulator if you want it trouble free.
Valy
QUOTE(kg6dxn @ Aug 16 2011, 01:24 PM) *

It is a cheap POS but, I have used one before with moderate resutls. Buy an Aeromotive regulator if you want it trouble free.

Mike,

POS means it will not hold constant pressure or that the pressure is not correct or leaks?

I just need it to run about 35 PSI.
ConeDodger
Not needed either... Most stock FPR are far superior to anything the aftermarket has to offer.
Valy
QUOTE(ConeDodger @ Aug 16 2011, 08:10 PM) *

Not needed either... Most stock FPR are far superior to anything the aftermarket has to offer.

I can't increase the pressure with stock L-jet FPR.
ConeDodger
QUOTE(Valy @ Aug 16 2011, 07:13 PM) *

QUOTE(ConeDodger @ Aug 16 2011, 08:10 PM) *

I can't increase the pressure with stock L-jet FPR.

You can with a stock DJet FPR though... smile.gif
Mike Bellis
QUOTE(Valy @ Aug 16 2011, 04:02 PM) *

QUOTE(kg6dxn @ Aug 16 2011, 01:24 PM) *

Mike,

POS means it will not hold constant pressure or that the pressure is not correct or leaks?

I just need it to run about 35 PSI.