Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: New Guy with Question
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
russtee54
I have recently aquired a 73 914 with 2.0 FI. It has set up for a while but has been covered in a garage. I am going to bring it back to life and have one question. As I have 4 VWs including 1 type 4 bus, will a set of Empi 4lug wheels fit on a 4 lug 914. The car has 3 of the factory wheels like I have seen in some pictures and 1 VW wheel installed. I want to move it to a better place (My Garage)and I have the aforementioned wheels and would like to put them on. Is that Kosher or should I just try to find the missing wheel. I am new to the whole Porsche scene but I am familiar with the 2.0 FI cause thats the engine in my Type 4 bus. I have worked on VWs for about 12 years and I am expanding my Hobby.
ezbngreen914
welcome.png I don't know the answer to your question, but I just wanted to welcome you to the 914 Ward of the German auto mental institution. I'm a reletively new 914 owner myself and this site has been invaluable. I'm sure you'll have several answers within the next couple of hours. I'm also sure everyone would love to see some photos of you 914... and VWs too. I would love to have a bus. Good luck!
russtee54
Click to view attachmentClick to view attachmentClick to view attachmentHere are some of my others. Fran is the 67 bug w/65 fenders, Baby is the 73 Super, Beezelbes is the 72 Campmobile camper bus. As soon as I get the 914 out from under cover and back into the light, I,ll post some pics of her.
Mike Bellis
Same bolt pattern, different offset. You will have to try them to check for good fit.

welcome.png
russtee54
Okay, Thanks I am going to try and move it this weekend and as the tires that I have are pretty new and already mounted to the Empis I wanted to replace the ones on the car that are dry-rotted.
euro911