Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Online Art Gallery
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
matrixops
Hey everyone, I know I am a junior member, but I thought some of you may be interested in this. My wife is a painter and we just finished her online gallery. If you would like to take a look it can be seen at

AbStractJenns

Please send any comments/questions to her at the link on the contact page

M O
Levi
Yea Ok, I'm a painter too.
Really I am... beerchug.gif
matrixops
Levi,
I guess I am not sure how to interpret your reply. You don't like them? You do like them, but are being sarcastic?

Just curious.

MatrixOps
gregrobbins
Interesting work. On the pieces for sale, it would be nice to post the sizes. Thanks for sharing. clap56.gif
ruddyboys
Hey MatrixOps I took a quick look at Jenns work, I like what I see. Were did see study? I graduated from the School of Visual Arts in NYC with a fine arts degree too many years ago, haven't picked up a brush in years. I am looking forward to checking the rest of her site out. Let her know, way to go.

Pat-
matrixops
Greg, yeah we need to get all of the dimensions posted. The site is still a work in progress, that is the next step. But thanks for the compliments.

Pat, she studied at Fort Hays State University in Kansas. A fairly small rural University with a really good Art department. She had put down the brushes for a 2 years until this spring when I talked her back into painting again. Now, I can't get her to stop...which is nice. I know she loves to paint.

Thanks again for the kind words.

MatrixOps
mike_the_man
I agree that sizes of the work would be good to add. I'm assuming that the cheaper pieces are smaller. I like the paintings, very cool, although I know nothing about art. Any chance of a club discount? biggrin.gif
ArtechnikA
i have -got- to raise my prices ...
matrixops
mike, the smaller ones are the cheaper ones. As for the club discount...you would have to ask the artist.... wink.gif