Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Where to buy Windshield
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
ILM914
Hi folks, Can anyone recoment a good replacement windshield? Should I get a tinted one? and what else do I need to complete the install? Anyone know in the Co RoadShields makes a good one? Thank you much, Joe
MDG
There was another thread earlier today asking the same thing - scroll down 15 or 20 threads; there were a few suggestions. As I said in that I just ordered one from the dealership; its an original Sigla I ordered a tinted (which Porsche refers to as Heat Treated). Around $600 and a couple of weeks to come from Germany.

Some of the aftermarket I have heard may have fitment issues though both my cars have the 'factory' ones so I have no first hand experience with the others. I believe Pelican has an install kit
mepstein
Factory glass from Germany cost $475 in Delaware. Might be less with a PCA discount.
pcar916
PPG fit really well and it was $250 - $300 if you don't mind aftermarket. The Chinese glass turned out really fragile.
r_towle
Might try Richard.

Richard Tankel

--------------------
ProSource Glass International
PO Box 996
Andover, MA 01810
Tel:877-345-2800
978-975-5400
Fax:978-975-5300
email:richardt@prosourceglassintl.com

MDG
QUOTE(mepstein @ Oct 5 2011, 08:00 PM) *

Factory glass from Germany cost $475 in Delaware. Might be less with a PCA discount.

check if its the tinted - the clear is much less and in stock in North America. The 10 or so remaining Sigla windshields that are tinted are in Germany only according to the dealership inventory - they checked the Atlanta PCNA warehouse as well. I believe T.C. checked a couple of months ago at the dealer he works at and found the same thing.
Dr Evil
I bought from Tankel. Good price and great service.
Kansas 914
QUOTE(MDG @ Oct 5 2011, 07:05 PM) *

QUOTE(mepstein @ Oct 5 2011, 08:00 PM) *