Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: 914/8 is on the road
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
nocones
Well my 914/8 is on the road in anger so I guess it's time for an introduction. type.gif
I've been lurking here for a little while, asking the occasional odd question.

This is technically my third 914, though only the second one that ran. I have been playing with sportscars for about 9 years (I'll be 25 next month). Started with Datsun 240Z's and still have one (a 1970 F-Prepared Auto-X 914/6 eater). driving.gif
I always thought a 914 would make a fun street car so after a few wrong turns I ended up with my current hotrod.
The car:

Black 1974 914, originally a 1.8
911SC suspension and brakes
Bilstien struts, monoballs on top, poly bushings (squeeky) and front sway bar.
Boxed trailing arms, reinforced suspension points/rear shock towers
flaired rear (not sure whos they are)
Chevy ZZ3 Hi-Po crate engine w/ sanderson headers, HEI dizzy, and Holley mech. 650cfm
rated at 358hp, 370 some odd Tq.
915 transaxle w/ Quaffe LSD
Fuchs for the street, cookie cutters for the slicks
Probably more I am forgetting...

The nut behind the wheel:

I live in Santa Rosa, CA (it's about an hour North of San Francisco)
With my lovely girlfriend Debra and our two dogs (a boxer and a mut).
I am an R.T.(T) which means I make my living as a Radiation Therapist (I treat cancer patients with high energy radiation).
When I am not playing with sportscars I am riding motorcycles. Either my Kawasaki KDX220 dirtbike or my XR650RR Supermoto bike. (if you don't know what a supermoto is that's okay, look it up. Or better yet tune in to the X-games on ESPN this Sunday)
I also am fortunate enough to live three blocks from a state park where I can ride my Specialized Epic mountain bike several times a week.

Well, I guess that's it in a nutshell.