Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: JUST WANNA SAY THANKS!
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Allan
I just wanted to teke a moment to say thankyou for all of you that have been so patient with the questions all of us newbies ask. I have been asking these kind of questions for over 2 months in the face to face world and have gotten "ZERO" answers to them, but in the last few weeks you guys have stepped up to the plate and have really shown a genuine interest to those of us who are just beginning to enjoy the 914. [SIZE=14]Thanks!!! boldblue.gif
Brad Roberts
Your comment above is EXACTLY what I ran into in 1985 when I bought my first 914. I was 15 years old and NOBODY would cough up ANY information. Now they can all KISS MY ASS.

B
Allan
Thanks Brad! It's peope like you who keep the 914 alive!!!! I know you probably have a side of beef on your plate (Picture Fed Flintstone) but again THANKS!!!!!!!
Brad Roberts
Yep. A lot of "stuff" on my plate. Sometimes I wonder if I'll get to all of it before I die.

B
thomasotten
Wow Brad, I would never have guessed we were the same age. But I also pictured Jake Raby as a much older, wiser Obi-Wan Kenobi type. And yes, the "experts" back then were always "too busy" to help. I bought mine in 88. Pretty Cool.
Joe Ricard
And now everybody knows how old Brad is laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif lol2.gif w00t.gif w00t.gif
We all thought you were older than that happy11.gif
I guess you got more time for that list of "to do's"
Brad Roberts
I "vowed" to never be like that with the info. I also was "shunned" at the AutoX venues. Vowed to never be that way either.

I'll be 34 in Nov. 24th.

B
Brad Roberts
I feel like I'm 50... does that count ?? Dont know that I have ever hidden my age for any reason. I know I'll have a receding hair line any year now. It is currently racing backwards. My goatee has grey in it... along with my the sides of my head.

B
Allan