Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Djet Injection on late cars
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
914work
On the latest cars (late 75 & 76 2.0L) the Brain/harness came with an additional logic circuit plugged in to a connector near the MPS.
What was this for? idea.gif
Would the car run w/o it? confused24.gif
type47
any pix and do you know if it's as supplied by the factory? Only component I can think of that might be id'd as a logic circuit is the L-Jet relay mounted to the battery tray support. Decel valve on the same mount as the MPS is not connected electrically.
914work
sorry I should have been more clear, yes this is a OE feature.
TheCabinetmaker
Ive been driving a late djet car for many years. Ive never seen what you are talking about. We need a pic please.
76-914
Me 3. The only connection's in that area are the map & CHT, unless the CA model was different.
JeffBowlsby
That's a CA-only speed limiter circuit...details on my harness webpage at the link in my signature block below.

Yes...it will run without it, just unplug it.
914work
thanks Jeff smile.gif
Speed limiter? what, how does it limit speed?
Would cars not delivered for the CA market also have that same harness just no limiter?
PancakePorsche
Speed control module limits rpm by shutting down injectors at a pre specified rpm. Car will run just fine without it, but you will not have over rev safety. My 76 California model has one. The cars with the additional cat and egr dash lights have the speed module.
JeffBowlsby
QUOTE(914werke @ Dec 4 2011, 05:23 PM) *

thanks Jeff smile.gif
Speed limiter? what, how does it limit speed?
Would cars not delivered for the CA market also have that same harness just no limiter?

That's exactly correct. There is a CA version (with the branch/connection) and a 49-state version of that harness (without the branch/connection).
914werke
I think he meant might you find that CA only harness on non CA cars, just w/o the limiter module?