Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: 914 electric conversion, knowledge needed!
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
fuznubz
Hello fellow porsche lovers! I am a student working on a school project: converting a 914 into an electric car.

I apologize if converting such a classic is painful to any of you!

This is a group project, (we're all highschool seniors) and although we have the car in a local shop, and connections with an electric car club, I figured it would be helpful to come to this forum for any advice any of you would be willing to give!

CLICK HERE FOR A PICTURE!

thats a picture of the car (as of before it hit the shop) and most of the group!

i'll get more info on the car later, but its a 1972 914 that had a few preformance upgrades

if you have any questions or advice about the car, let me know and i'll try and find out!

also: we're looking for:
the shift linkage to a side shifter
a rear bumper valance and bumper

we're looking to sell: a monza exhaust, its not too clean, but it works! we can ship it

thanks! also, this is my first post, i'm not too familiar with this forum, if i broke any social rules (besides ripping the combustion engine out of a porsche) please let me know smile.gif

thanks a ton! - Jeff (and the rest of my group)

smontanaro
Welcome! I'm sure it will be a very interesting project. There is a wealth of information here. There is also a 914ev group on Google which you might want to plug into.
bulitt
Good luck with your EV conversion.
It's your car, do what you want with it!. You will want to post your parts for sale in the classifieds section. Also, do a search in that forum for the parts you need. Many parts are available from the Vendors which support this site, and Pelican Parts.com has a classifieds section and an awesome new parts section. They also have exploded diagrams of parts! Good Luck! Have Fun!
76-914