Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Auto-Art 914 Models Available
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
GTPatrick
Folks , the Auto Art 1:18 scale 914/6 is available at Replicarz.com . Just got their winter flyer in the mail and ordered one . Orange color of course .

It costs $149.99 and comes in Orange , White and Silver . Sorry , no yellow . I have been buying from them for around 8+ years now and have had no problem dealing them .

I also oredered 2 other models cars from them . They also have a Mattel 1:18 scale Ferrari 512S - 1971 Daytona for a sale price of $79.99 instead of $194.99 . Got one too even though I'm a Porsche/GT40/Fiero fan ! ! !

Santa is going to be real nice to me and I get no coal in my stocking this year . piratenanner.gif

GTP shades.gif
Tom_T
There was a post on this when they first came out in spring.

I suggest you google around for it, cuz IIRC I was able to find my white/L80E/1110 one for about $120+/- from one of the major diecast groups out there.

It's a very well done one! smilie_pokal.gif
TurbOH Brad
I LOVE the Auto Art 914-6. It looks spectacular in the Orange. They call it Blut orange, but IIRC it is closest to Tangerine (L21E). Either way, it's amazingly detailed.

My only qualm with it is the Porsche crest hood badge... one minor problem with an otherwise beautiful 1:18.
GTPatrick
Tom T. & Others , yes that may be true but I was just pointing out a definite source for the Auto Art 914's because in other threads it had been pointed out that it had been talked about many times and advertised about that these AA 914's being available . But nobody had them in stock and none were known to be available in the pipeline .

Yes you can spend a lot of time at your computer googling trying to find an AA 914 for the cheapest price out there . But then that goes into the equation of how much time , money and effort is one willing to put into trying to save that last little few $0.01's on a purchase ?