Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Newbie with simi restoration
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Pages: 1, 2
ww914
First, my apologies to 911 defector. Being a newbie, I don't know all the proper protocol. I didn't mean to jump on your thread, so I will start my own. To introduce myself, I am an old fart (67) with a young mindset. I love to drive, I wrench most of my own stuff and I still get a kick out of it. This year I sold my Carrera S and bought a 75 914 from a fellow in the local PCA club. I live on the Central Coast in CA and love all the cool roads in the area. Anyway, I am in the process of having the engine rebuilt by Mark at Original Restorations and I am doing all the rest of the prep myself. I have ordered a load of parts from Eric at PMB Performance. The car has very little rust and I have been working on that. My questions to the group is "Are you interested in seeing the progress of the re-build or would that be boring to some of you that have been doing this for a long time? I would be very open to sugestions, criticism or the like. I am not thin-skined, but I am not afraid to shoot back. So, let's hear what you have to say.
Spoke
welcome.png

We would love to see what you're doing on your car. Post lots of pics as many of us don't want to read.

We like to see what other members are doing since most of us don't have time to work on our cars and its good to see others doing what we wish we had time (and money) to do.
mepstein
welcome.png

Show us!
pt_700
i agree! please share progress on your project. seems you've already found some of the best to help you with engines and brakes.

wow! modern carrera s to ancient 914. you've got it bad!

welcome to yet another model of the brand madness!
biosurfer1
QUOTE(ww914 @ Dec 22 2011, 08:45 AM) *

...Mark at Original Restorations...Eric at PMB Performance.

You've obviously done your homework and are off to a very good start!
welcome.png
rick 918-S