Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Starting really rough, like its flooded or plugs r fouled
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
DRPHIL914
My first thought is that i have a leaking injector, because it acts as if it is flooded and only wants to fire on 2 or 3 cylinders, like it is missing, but i dont think it is , because it seems to burn out or clear out , then runs fine. this is only if it sits for a few days. If its an hour , or 8 hours, not so much but if it sits overnight , then yes. - so like a leaky injector is flooding out one cylinder,

so do i have to pull the injectors, put them in someting and turn ignition to engage the fuel pump to presurize the line- any other thoughts

oh, yea-- this is a 75 d-jet 2.0 that had new injectors (rebuilt i think) from FIC 2 years ago, , new bowlsby FI harness- all connections good. hotspark unit with all new sensors a few months ago.- i've been driving almost daily except for weekends for the past 5 months or so, and other than trying to get a MPS that is correct- i've been running a little rich due to that - perfect idle, tps board was replaced back this summer when i replaced all the wiring, hoses seals etc. too.

thanks for the input

phil
TheCabinetmaker
open the throttle and check for fuel in the plenum(stuck cold start valve). Might be time to clean and lube the trigger points, or maybe that mps finally died and its full rich. Still, It could be a stuck or leaky injector too. Faulty CHT is another possibility.
DRPHIL914
QUOTE(vsg914 @ Dec 27 2011, 02:51 PM) *

open the throttle and check for fuel in the plenum(stuck cold start valve). Might be time to clean and lube the trigger points, or maybe that mps finally died and its full rich. Still, It could be a stuck or leaky injector too. Faulty CHT is another possibility.