Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: 914 RHD value
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
914-6racer
Hi Folks, I am a newbie on here, HELLO, I think the time may be approaching when I must consider selling one or more of my "toys", after alot of debate I think the Crayford RHD 914 will be the obvious choice--very difficult it will be as I have owned this car for 20 years or so.
Anyway my dilemma is...........what is it worth /
I know the obvious is "as much as anyone will pay", but I'm asking you guys, my fellow 914 lovers to give me an inclination.
I will most likely be putting it in the hands of a classic auctioneer--however I am testing the waters here.

The car...........
1969 4 cyl was converted by Crayfords in the UK, and is believed to be the first of 11 that they did ( only 7 of which were for the UK market).

The car was original 2310 tangarine, now white.

It has been raced for many years by a guy by the name of Terry forbister here in UK, then passing through the hands of 356 guru Mike Smith, it was raced whilst in his hands by Trevor Messett amongst others, I am led to believe that Trevor took the lap record at Mallory park with a 1600cc Formula Super vee engine fitted.

I bought it 20 odd years ago in a poor state and rebuilt it to road spec including complete engine rebuild (the super vee cases etc were not in the car--it had a basic 1700cc fitted) to 1911cc with isky cam (if I remember correctly) still retaining the weir type solex 356 carbs and heidegger inlet manifolds.

I've not used the car for probably 6 years---will check when next in the garage.

This is a VERY RARE car

Can anyone give me an indication of it's value ?

Thats a lot guy.

Ian

JRust
Post some pics of the car please. Be hard to give a value with just the description. Definately a rare bird being a RHD conversion. I'd like to see it drooley.gif
PeeGreen 914
agree.gif

But could be worth a great deal.

Can you please post pictures? drooley.gif
914-6racer