Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: 15F, sunny, no snow until 10pm and the roads are clear
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
scott_in_nh
Must be time to drive the 914 to work piratenanner.gif

Besides, my Cherokee split the seem on the muffler and I am tired of listening to it (and it has been to cold and dark to fix it).

Who else is braving winter weather with their 914? driving.gif
scott_in_nh
hopefully the snow holds off like it is supposed too!
xsJerry
QUOTE(scott_in_nh @ Jan 19 2012, 06:16 AM) *

Must be time to drive the 914 to work piratenanner.gif

Besides, my Cherokee split the seem on the muffler and I am tired of listening to it (and it has been to cold and dark to fix it).

Who else is braving winter weather with their 914? driving.gif

Good question. I am very new to 914s (had mine for less than a week). my car has no rust, but the day I got it home (rolled of the tow truck because it drooped a cv on the way home), it rained on it, and the next day I saw rust blooms. plus, I have a v8, so no rain tray. I'm thinking no dice on ever letting this thing out in the rain. no snow here. the sucky thing is that I have a new car, and it's supposed to rain every day for the foreseeable future. I could have it fixed in a half hr. but I'm not sure I should bother.
gandalf_025
Noticed a few large snowflakes coming down already and it is only 1:30
This is very late in the season for us to not have snow on the ground.
That should be taken care of in a few hours though.

Yesterday, I had a kid on a Sport Bike pass me on Rt. 95. I was going 75+
and he went by me like I was standing still. Outside temp was 19 degrees.
Can't imagine the wind chill at the speeds he was going.
He didn't look to have any real cold weather gear on.
scott_in_nh
My car came up fron NC last spring on an open trailer in a major rain storm and it continued to rain for the 1st couple of months of ownership.