Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Sort of off topic - need opinions
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Scott S
Last Sunday I took the car to a family barbeque. Around 11pm I was heading home and decided to take a main thoroughfair (sp) vs getting on the high way for the 30 minute drive home. I have done this before, as there is no traffic and it is actually more of a straight shot home. Unfortunately it goes through the city of Westminster, CO - a fairly tacky place. The Martini car rarely gets messed with on the road - usually I get chased down purely to answer questions. I am also old enough that it is pretty obvious I am not some fast and furious wannabe street racer - that, and I am a very mellow driver. Sunday was different. I had a Z06 come up on my left, a Saleen on my right and some rice boy so close to my tail I could not see his headlights. It was obvious that they were very young and in daddy's cars. Usually you ignor them and they speed away as if they have proven something - this didn't happen. The vette started to squeeze me - I could have reached over and touched it. I didn't flinch. Mustang did the same thing. That was when I realised I could no longer see the headlights of the rice boy behind me - so I hit my brakes. He backed way off, and the other guys started talking crap - this has now been going on for a couple of miles. I notice that the kid in the passenger seat looks nervous/out of his element - like a good kid who somehow ended up getting a ride from quite the asshole. As fate would have it we ended up at a stop light. Based on the nervousness of the passenger I decided to push it. Once the driver shut up about how I had didn't have the balls to race him I asked him if he thought it was smart to be playing games in his step dads car with someone who had both the physical and monetary means to make his and his families life a living hell. I undid my harness and opened the door as the light turned green. There was