Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Hurricane headed to my area
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Rider914
I chase after these things for a living, but this time it looks like it is coming to me. I put my 914 up high on jack stands if I get flooding, but if the garage comes down - I have no insurance on her. . .

We will find out Saturday - I hope this one turns ok.

Lighten up Frances,
Jay
seanery
Good Luck! Can you get insurance quickly?
watsonrx13
Nope, once the storm has been identified you can't get or increase your insurance.

Good luck on the east coast... wink.gif
Rider914
It is too late now - could be covered under homeowners. I hope that I don't have to find out!

But, it is just a object - the wife and kids are what matters and they are in a good structure.

I am already on the road, for now at the national hurricane center in Miami, tomorow I head for the storm. I have made the eye of 8 storms, and I was in Punta Gorda a few weeks ago. This one looks worse. Big money on this coast, multi million $ houses on the beach everywhere.
machina
QUOTE(Rider914 @ Sep 1 2004, 08:37 PM)
I put my 914 up high on jack stands if I get flooding, but if the garage comes down - I have no insurance on her. . .

Mine just happens to be up on stands anyway. We're about 100 miles south of you but still close enough to worry.

Now if only I could get my house up on stands, the atlantic is about 150 yards from us. huh.gif

dr
Rider914
It is nice to be near the beach, but this is the price we pay. . .

Miami looks in the clear - But one wobble and you know what can happen, Miami would be a bad place to evacuate. You could spend days stuck on I-95.
machina
QUOTE(Rider914 @ Sep 1 2004, 09:09 PM)
But one wobble and you know what can happen, Miami would be a bad place to evacuate

yeah,

if it does get close, we're headed for our friends house in coral gables. Its south of here and inland a few miles.