Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Calling All PCCB Victims
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Hey folks ,

If you know of any 996 owners with the PCCB brakes,
PLEASE advise them to look @www. rennlist / forums / GT2/GT3/ Calling All PCCB Victims.

There is pending litigation that they SHOULD get in on .

I'm sorry that I have no knowledge in setting up a link to that site.

Thanks cool_shades.gif
i love porsche
they redesigned the PCCB for the 997, and hopefully all its bugs are gone
seanery
I know folks who have been using them on the street and track on their GT3s and have had absolutely no problems.
ArtechnikA
QUOTE(seanery @ Sep 15 2004, 05:38 PM)
I know folks who have been using them on the street and track on their GT3s and have had absolutely no problems.

the word on the Racing list is that when they're driven hard, they don't work any better or last any longer, but they -do- cost $9000(!) a corner to replace. they're lighter, but many people have taken them off GT2's and GT3's and put them in a box for the next owner if they sell the car, and have moved back to steel brakes ...
Artechnika,

You hit it on the nail.
rolleyes.gif
anthony
Isn't Porsche now saying that they aren't meant for track use?
ArtechnikA
QUOTE(anthony @ Sep 15 2004, 06:26 PM)
Isn't Porsche now saying that they aren't meant for track use?

"now" being the operative word.

LOTS of them were sold with the implication that they were 'forever' disks.
anthony,

Very true...they sold the goods for extreme track / street
brakes.
Now IF you happen to have these PCCBs and you even mention
that you were on the track. Well, you lose!

They will not replace them, they even claim that these PCCB were up to the task of tracking.

The fact of the matter is, if you were sold said product for track / street use and they don't hold up-, who should pay?

Should the consumer have to dish out another $9000.00 / rotor
just because he or she bought their car base on the info