Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: New photo's of my original Six
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
sgrisanti
Hello everyone. I wanted to share some photo's of my 914-6 which I have been enjoying for the last two years. It sits in my garage along with a 912 and a Boxster. All three cars are in show condition, however, my six is my favorite and the most fun to drive. I was fortunate to own three all original and matching sixes during the past fours years, however, two of them were sold and sent to Germany and my 70 Adriatic Blue example is one that I will have for many years.
GeorgeRud
Nice looking car (actually they all look nice). I do see a couple of minor points that are not original (front badge and later style rear valance), but they would only bother a concours weenie.

Enjoy them in good health!
sgrisanti
QUOTE(GeorgeRud @ Mar 31 2012, 05:23 PM) *

Nice looking car (actually they all look nice). I do see a couple of minor points that are not original (front badge and later style rear valance), but they would only bother a concours weenie.

Enjoy them in good health!

Have the original valance
Cairo94507
Beautiful car and wonderful color- thanks for sharing.
GeorgeRud
What tires are you running? I need to replace the old tires on my -6, and would like to use the original 14" Fuchs as originally equipped, but find the selection quite bleak in these sizes. Since I don't really run this car hard anymore, I don't need the latest, stickiest tires, but would like something somewhat sporty.
Michael N
Beautiful car. drooley.gif That blue would be my second choice after white. I am struggling with whether or not to put my sails back on my car. Your car puts me closer to adding them back.
Eric_Shea
What a great collection. My new hero! (sorry Slits)
jwhcars
Very Nice !!
scotty b
nice collection and great pic smile.gif
TC 914-8
Very Nice!!!