Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Ready to Dyno Megasquirt FI soon
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
DNHunt
Seattle Tacoma guys

I need some advice on dyno time for my car. I've never done it before and would appreciate any advice on where to go and what to do. I've been working hard trying to sort out the problems. New injectors helped and I upgraded to a different firmware that gives me more resolution in pulse widths. Anyway, I have the car running really well now as far as I can tell so I might as well see what it will do.
From what I understand this is put up or shut up time so it should be interesting.

When the time comes I would be fun to have some of you guys come if possible.

Dave
Mueller
Pay the extra money to have a WB used to sniff the tailpipe...

Chassis or inertia dyno??
Brad Roberts
DN,

Try and locate somebody who has a dyno that they can do steady state.

The Dynojets are OK for full pulls when your trying to do top end tuning.. but you need to hold steady state for tuning in between closed and wide open. Set the dyno with a load and hold 2000 RPM... then hold 2500...then hold 3000.

It will probably run you a few more dollars... but it will be well worth it.

B
Aaron Cox
let us know the progress and the final outcome. Good luck! biggrin.gif
Jeff Krieger
Yes, please post the numbers when you've got 'em.
Bleyseng
There is one in Kent that I have heard is good, don't use the one in Kirkland, bad bad place!
I'll show up if you give me a little notice and I'll hold your hand.
Geoff
Blair_RacerBoy
Sounds good, ive had a few car buddys go to the dyno in the kent area. They were very happy with the results (who wouldnt with 338rwhp). But i DO NOT GO TO CARBCONN IN KIRKLAND!!! finger.gif bad bad place.
McMark
What is involved in a dyno and what are average rates? A local shop just added a dyno into the floor of their shop. I was thinking of using it to tune the carbs on the 2056 I'm building. Their rate is $90 and hour.